Zhooibaal\’s house of the unholy

26 January 2006

Command and Conquer first decade collection

Filed under: Games, PC games, Retro — zhooibaal @ 14:10000000
Command & Conquer the first decade

When browsing this forum I came across this post.
So EA is re-releasing the entire C&C series? Is that good or bad? I guess it’s good for whoever hasn’t played the old C&C titles ever before, but I doubt the usefullness for someone like myself who already has them all except for some of the expansions… But I don’t think all expansions are really worth the trouble of getting them or this collection for.
Here is a link to the original article from EA: C&C first decade collection

For some weird reason though, I don’t think Generals and it’s expansion Zero Hour should be in this collection as they are not made by the original developer Westwood Studio’s. Added to that is the fact that Westwood studio’s doesn’t exist anymore, but some of the former members have founded a new development studion called Petroglyph who are working on a Starwars based RTS for Lucas Arts which looks very promising. The demo version of this game is available from their website. I haven’t yet tried it, I’ve only seen some screenshots from which I can tell that the game at least looks very good. I will try the demo sometime soon and share my experience here.

…End of line.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

