Zhooibaal\’s house of the unholy

24 February 2006

Now it’s official: I f*cking hate Benq and KDZ Express

Filed under: Other — zhooibaal @ 16:51000000

Allright, I mentioned before that my laptop was driving me insane… But it gets worse.
I returned the damned thing for repairs, because the keyboard was broken, they picked it up. So far so good… Now, they called me last wednesday telling me that it would be delivered back due thursday and as you all know, today it’s fucking friday and it still isn’t here.
So I called Benq who told me it was shipped and should have arrived yesterday… Fucking great.
So they went looking for it and I received a call back from KDZ Express (the delivery service Benq uses) and they told me it was delivered at ‘t Inne 30c in Budel and it was signed for?!. In other words, according to them it was delivered at the place where I fucking work! Yeah right, then why don’t I have it? You tell me.
So now, I called Benq again and the guy I got there is the same guy as I got the first time when I returned that fucking laptop for repairs and all he could say was: “oh, dat is vreemd”, which is Dutch for “Oh, that’s strange”. But at least he told me he would look into it and he even gave me a phone number he wasn’t allowed to give me so I could apply some extra pressure on the handling of this case (1 extra point for Benq, but I still hate it…)
Anyway, the number he gave me redirects me back to KDZ Express who told me that they would send me a fax with the signature it was received on, let’s see how this ends…
To be honest, I hope that I won’t get it back, because that saves me the trouble of getting rid of it for a good price… I would be much happier if I would be compensated for money for it to cover the cost of the laptop and the damage done by it’s absense (I need the fucking thing at work, one pc simply isn’t enough for what I do here, must run too many tasks at once) so I can get me a descent one with proper service and no KD-fucking-Z. I’d rather carry it back to a shop or store where they handle stuff like that for me instead of having to get it picked up by an incompetent delivery “service” and then not receive it back…
I’ll update you all on this whenever I know more on this… wish me luck…

…End of line.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Now it’s official: I f*cking hate Benq and KDZ Express […]

    Pingback by Geek Limit » The BenQ Chronicles — 19 April 2006 @ 15:52000000


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

