Zhooibaal\’s house of the unholy

28 March 2006

Desktop Earth

Filed under: Non game, Other, PC, Random — zhooibaal @ 12:49000000

A friend of mine (Michiel) just sent me the link to this and I found this to be quite interesting, even interesting enough to post a blog entry about it.

It is called Desktop Earth and is a little app by Márton Anka from Code From the 70s. This little app generates an image showing where it’s currently light and where it’s currently dark based on a high-res image of the Earth.

I think it looks really cool and I currently use it as my wallpaper on my laptop.

Here is a screenshot I took, I set the night image to “Moonlit Surface” (1280×800):
Desktop Earth on Deimos

Another neat little app that I stumbled upon today is FolderIcon XP. It might prove to not be the most usefull app out there, but I think it might just help me with organizing my files and folders a little bit better. Why? Just because you can change the colors of folder icons or give them completely new icons. This way you can have a different folder icon for every different kind of data you have.
Or, ofcourse, you can just add colors for the fun of it.

FolderIcon XPFolderIcon XP 2
Sweet *drools* colors 😛

…End of line.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

