Zhooibaal\’s house of the unholy

22 August 2006

The Benq Chronicles: the final chapter

Filed under: Other — zhooibaal @ 13:34000000

In my last Benq Chronicles post you could allready read that this dispute was nearing it’s end and now, finally, after more than 4 months, the replacement model finally arrived and I’ve called it Deimos MK2.

It’s a Benq Joybook A82 and it’s a littlebit better than the Joybook 8100D29 I had previously. It has a slightly faster CPU (1.6Ghz Pentium M instead of a 1.5Ghz Pentium M) and it has a superior graphics chip (ATI Mobility Radeon X600 instead of a ATI Mobility Radeon 9600).

As for the rest of it; it looks the same, it feels the same and it works the same. Now I hope it’ll last a bit longer and I’m still considering to sell it, but won’t do it right away.

But before I actually got this replacement model, I had to call Benq several times again. The first time the manager of the service center agreed to send me a replacement model and it would arrive within 2 weeks. After 2 weeks I called them again and then they told me I should get a repair number first! What?! Couldn’t they have told me that before I started waiting again? Bastards.
Anyway, I called the RMA-hotline again, got my number, a day later they called me again to set the date for the drop-off and it arrived in time.

Finally… End of line.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

