Zhooibaal\’s house of the unholy

12 September 2006

10000 hits

Filed under: Other, Sega Saturn — zhooibaal @ 23:34000000

Today this blog has passed the magical number of 10000 hits since it was started on Januari 25th this year.

Now it isn’t all that impressive for a site to reach 10000 hits in nearly 9 months, but from the 1 or 2 hits I got every day back then I now get about 40 to 50 hits every day, which isn’t all that bad for a blog that isn’t actually updated on a daily basis. If I would enter a story, like, every day I’m sure I would get more hits than I do now, but what do I blog about if I don’t have anything to blog about? Now there’s a good question… I’m not someone who’s just going to rant about nothing just for the sake of it… I will only rant with a reason about something that I think is interesting and not just about any junk I find on the web or in a store or wherever.

Anyway, now I’m allready at it, I found this awsome little gadget over in a webshop in Germany… It’s actually an awfully expensive webshop, but that to the side, these things aren’t very easy to find, so I’m willing to pay a little extra EURO for that.
And what is this all about then eh? Eh? EEEEEH!?

Well, about this:

Source: www.wikipedia.org

Even though the shipping costs are relatively high and I don’t want to recommend this webshop to anyone because it’s really expensive when it comes to classic gaming stuff I won’t actually place a link here and I won’t file this under Bargain Hunting (hehe). All I need to do now is transfer the money and I’ll receive it shortly I hope… If I’m not being screwed over badly, but I’ll wait a little with doing that, just to prevent what I just wrote and if anyone can point me to a place where I can get one of these for a price below €21,95 with some extra shipping costs I would gladly hear it and I’ll ofcourse give you credit for it on this very blog.

…End of line.

2 Comments »

  1. Cool, the NiGHTs analogue pad.

    You know, if you’re willing to shell out for a full-blown Saturn analogue stick, you should probably also get one of the few games on the Saturn that support it – Christmas Nights is a nice bonus, but more of a demo rather than the full-blown game.

    As far as I know, there are not that many games that made advantage of the pad – but for Nights it makes a huge difference.

    Anyway, what’s interesting about this controller is that it is practically the same as the Dreamcast pad. There are some differences, though:
    – The Dreamcast pad has four face buttons, the Saturn six
    – The triggers are analogue on the Dreamcast – I assume they are digital on this Saturn pad
    – Obviously, you can’t insert a VMU into the controller.
    – It looks somewhat cooler in matt black.

    Comment by Daniel De Matteis — 13 September 2006 @ 0:29000000

  2. I don’t think it’s exactly good looking, but it’s a must-have gadget for the Saturn. As far as I know there are no games that really require the analog controller, but some do take advantage of them and NiGHTS is ofcourse the best known of them and I can’t name any other directly either.
    The webshop also had the NiGHTS + Controller package on the site, but that one was already sold out more than half a year ago according to their e-mail support. So that’s a real shame, allthough that one really had a extreme high pricetag which I spare you because it’ll give you a heartattack…

    I really want to have NiGHTS though… And it’s not an easy one to find.

    Comment by zhooibaal — 13 September 2006 @ 18:53000000


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.